Media Advisory - Webcast notice: International experts from CAN NGOs will discuss the role of different countries and the outlook for COP18.

 

NGO BRIEFING ON THE NEGOTIATIONS

[Bonn, Germany] Civil society groups attending UN climate talks in Bonn, Germany, will host a media briefing, webcast live, on the last day of the negotiations to assess the Bonn outcome.

International experts from NGOs organized in the Climate Action Network (CAN) will discuss the role of different countries in the talks, and the outlook for COP18 in Doha at the end of the year.

The briefing takes place at Room Hayden the UNFCCC conference venue Hotel Maritim in Bonn, on Friday, 25 May, at 12:30 local time (03:30 San Francisco, 06:30 Washington DC, 11:30 London, 13:30 Nairobi, 14:30 Moscow, 16:00 Delhi, 18:30 Beijing, 19:30 Tokyo, 20:30 Sydney)

It will be webcast live at: http://unfccc4.meta-fusion.com/kongresse/sb36/templ/ovw_live.php?id_kongressmain=217

NGO experts on the panel will include Tasneem Essop (WWF), Celine Charveriat (Oxfam), and Wael Hmaidan (CAN).

-       What: Briefing on the UNFCCC climate negotiations in Durban

-       Where: Room Hayden, Hotel Maritim, in Bonn, Germany

-       Webcast Live via www.unfccc.int, or at: http://unfccc4.meta-fusion.com/kongresse/sb36/templ/ovw_live.php?id_kongressmain=217

-       When: 12:30 local Bonn time, Friday, 25 May 2012

-       Who: NGO experts on UNFCCC negotiations

About & Contacts:

Climate Action Network (CAN) is a global network of over 600 NGOs working to promote government and individual action to limit human-induced climate change to ecologically sustainable levels.  For more information, please go to www.climatenetwork.org and contact CAN International Director Wael Hmaidan, email: whmaidan@climatenetwork.org, local mobile: +49-(0)1603195597

TckTckTck is the public campaign of the Global Campaign for Climate Action (GCCA), and CAN partners. Our shared mission is to mobilize civil society and galvanize public support to ensure a safe climate future for people and nature, to promote the low-carbon transition of our economies, and to accelerate the adaptation efforts in communities already affected by climate change. For more information, please go to www.tcktcktck.org and contact Communications Director Christian Teriete, email: christian.teriete@tcktcktck.org, local mobile: +49-(0)15778566968

###

Related Member Organization: