UNFCCC Events

UN Bonn Climate Change Conference - May 2010 - AWG-KP 12/ AWG-LCA 10

Bonn, Germany
Monday, May 31, 2010 to Wednesday, June 9, 2010
Including the twelfth session of the AWG-KP and tenth session of the AWG-LCA

The thirty-second sessions of the UNFCCC Convention subsidiary bodies took place from Monday 31 May to Wednesday 9 June 2010. The twelfth session of the AWG-KP and tenth session of the AWG-LCA took place from Tuesday 1 June to Friday 11 June 2010. The venue for the meetings was the Hotel Maritim in Bonn.

UN Copenhagen Climate Change Conference - December 2009 - COP 15/ CMP 5

Copenhagen, Denmark
Monday, December 7, 2009 to Friday, December 18, 2009
And the 5th Meeting of the Parties (COP/CMP 5) to the Kyoto Protocol.

The 2009 United Nations Climate Change Conference, commonly known as the Copenhagen Summit, was held at the Bella Center in Copenhagen, Denmark, between 7 December and 18 December. The conference included the 15th Conference of the Parties (COP 15) to the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change and the 5th Meeting of the Parties (COP/CMP 5) to the Kyoto Protocol. According to the Bali Road Map, a framework for climate change mitigation beyond 2012 was to be agreed there.

UN Bonn Climate Change Conference - August 2009 - AWG-KP 8-2/ AWG-LCA 6-2

Bonn, Germany
Monday, August 10, 2009 to Friday, August 14, 2009
Resumed eighth session of the Ad hoc Working Group and resumed sixth session of the Ad hoc Working Group on Long-term Cooperative Action under the Convention

The Ad Hoc Working Group on Further Commitments for Annex I Parties under the Kyoto Protocol (AWG-KP) and the Ad Hoc Working Group on Long-term Cooperative Action under the Convention (AWG-LCA) held intersessional informal consultations from 10 to 14 August 2009. The meetings took place at the Hotel Maritim in Bonn, Germany.