Kyoto Events

UN Bonn Climate Change Conference - May 2010 - AWG-KP 12/ AWG-LCA 10

Bonn, Germany
Monday, May 31, 2010 to Wednesday, June 9, 2010
Including the twelfth session of the AWG-KP and tenth session of the AWG-LCA

The thirty-second sessions of the UNFCCC Convention subsidiary bodies took place from Monday 31 May to Wednesday 9 June 2010. The twelfth session of the AWG-KP and tenth session of the AWG-LCA took place from Tuesday 1 June to Friday 11 June 2010. The venue for the meetings was the Hotel Maritim in Bonn.

UN Seminars of Governmental Experts (SOGE) - May 2005

Bonn, Germany
Monday, May 16, 2005 to Tuesday, May 17, 2005

COP 10 requested the secretariat to convene a seminar of Governmental Experts (SOGE) in order to promote an informal exchange of information on:

(a) Actions relating to mitigation and adaptation to assist Parties to continue to develop effective and appropriate responses to climate change; and

(b) Policies and measures adopted by their respective governments that support implementation of their existing commitments under the United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change and the Kyoto Protocol

UN Cancún Climate Change Conference - November 2010 - COP 16/ CMP 6

Cancún, Mexico
Monday, November 29, 2010 to Friday, December 10, 2010
The United Nations Climate Change Conference in Cancun, 29 November - 10 December 2010

The United Nations Climate Change Conference to be held in Cancun, Mexico, from 29 November to 10 December 2010, encompasses the sixteenth Conference of the Parties (COP) and the sixth Conference of the Parties serving as the meeting of the Parties to the Kyoto Protocol (CMP), as well as the thirty-third sessions of both the Subsidiary Body for Implementation (SBI) and the Subsidiary Body for Scientific and Technological Advice (SBSTA), and the fifteenth session of the AWG-KP and thirteenth session of the AWG-LCA.

UN Doha Climate Change Conference - November 2012 - COP 18/ CMP 8

Doha, Qatar
Monday, November 26, 2012 to Friday, December 7, 2012
The 18th session of the Conference of the Parties to the UNFCCC

The 18th session of the Conference of the Parties to the UNFCCC and the 8th session of the Conference of the Parties serving as the Meeting of the Parties to the Kyoto Protocol will take place from Monday, 26 November to Friday, 7 December 2012 at the Qatar National Convention Centre in Doha, Qatar.

Photo Credit: Naoyuki Yamagishi